University

Belarusian National Technical University is the leader of engineering education in the Republic of Belarus!

The history of BNTU began in 1920, when the Belarusian Polytechnic Institute was founded. The university has graduated more than 200 thousand specialists and is rightfully one of the largest and oldest universities in Belarus. Today it is the only university in the country that has the status of a national university.

We can say with full confidence that the majority of Belarusian products - residential complexes, bridges, roads, power plants, subways, cars - are built and produced with the participation of BNTU graduates.

Today BNTU is a real student city inside the capital, where more than 30 thousand students receive education every day, covering almost all possible technical areas. The educational process at BNTU operates within the framework of the "University 3.0" model, which represents a close connection between education, science and innovative entrepreneurship.

The geography of international cooperation includes more than 30 countries of the world - Russia, China, Germany, Spain, Italy, Poland, Peru, England, Lithuania, Latvia, etc. The BNTU has the world's first Confucius Institute for Science and Technology.

BNTU is:

  • 17 faculties;
  • 9 colleges;
  • 7 institutes;
  • 28 research laboratories;
  • Science and Technology Park;
  • 20 innovative enterprises;
  • Startup School and FABLAB;
  • Pilot plant;
  • 18 hostels;
  • 34 food outlets;
  • 36 sports facilities;
  • Sanatorium-dispensary;
  • 12 cultural centers.

Our university has a developed sports base, and our student athletes are part of the national and national teams of the country, take part and win prizes at the Olympic Games and the World Universiade!

 

We keep traditions, we live in the present, we create the future!

University

Университет

Белорусский национальный технический университет – лидер инженерного образования в Республике Беларусь!

История БНТУ началась в 1920 году, когда был образован Белорусский политехнический институт. Университет выпустил более 200 тыс. специалистов и по праву является одним из самых крупных и старейших вузов Беларуси. Сегодня это единственный вуз страны, который имеет статус национального.

С полной уверенностью можно сказать, что большинство белорусской продукции — жилые комплексы, мосты, дороги, электростанции, метро, автомобили — строится и производится с участием выпускников БНТУ.

Сегодня БНТУ — это настоящий студенческий город внутри столицы, где ежедневно более 30 тысяч студентов получают образование, охватывающее почти все возможные технические направления. Образовательный процесс в БНТУ функционирует в рамках модели «Университет 3.0», которая представляет тесную связь образования, науки и инновационного предпринимательства.

География международного сотрудничества включает более 30 стран мира - Россия, Китай, Германия, Испания, Италия, Польша, Перу, Англия, Литва, Латвия и др. В БНТУ функционирует первый в мире Институт Конфуция по науке и технике.

БНТУ – это:

  • 16 факультетов;
  • 9 колледжей;
  • 6 институтов;
  • 32 научно-исследовательских лабораторий;
  • Научно-технологический парк;
  • 20 инновационных предприятий;
  • Стартап-школа и FABLAB;
  • Опытный завод;
  • 16 общежитий;
  • 35 спортивных сооружений;
  • Санаторий-профилакторий;
  • 12 культурных центров.

Наш университет имеет развитую спортивную базу, а наши студенты-спортсмены входят в состав национальных и сборных команд страны, принимают участие и занимают призовые места на Олимпийских играх и Всемирных универсиадах!

 

Храним традиции, живем настоящим, творим будущее!

Наука и инновации
В БНТУ функционируют 37 научных школ, возглавляемых ведущими учеными Беларуси, в областях строительства, архитектуры, энергетики, транспортных коммуникаций, машиностроения, автотракторостроения, транспорта, приборостроения, лазерных технологий, метрологии, экономики, горного дела и др.
Подробнее